Core Team

Core Team Members

The core team comprises of different levels and disciplines of students leading their respective areas. It also comprises of SURE's faculty adviser and Race Engineering module supervisor, Dr Davide Deganello.

  • Team Principal

    Daniel Butcher

  • Faculty Adviser

    Dr. Davide Deganello

    Dr Deganello has been SURE’s team facility adviser since 2012 successfully running all 2nd, 3rd and Maters modules leading the team to Hungary and Silverstone competitions. Davide has a PhD in Mechanical Engineering from Swansea University (2003 – 2008) and a Master’s Degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Padova, Italy (1996 – 2003) “Diploma di Laurea in Ingegneria Meccanica”.

  • Operations Director

    Jakub Vincalek

    Jakub is the Operations Director, where his role involves handling logistical tasks such as the procurement of resources and handling orders, as well as organising team events, such as the competitions.


    Jakub is a third-year Aerospace engineering student who has been an active member of SURE since his first year at university, by joining the aerodynamics team and then moving onto the PR team in his second year.

  • R & D Leader

    Kay Tor

Our Sponsors


  • GGT_Globe-Guardian-Transparent
  • Samco-Sport-Logo
  • swansea_university_logo
  • PC1-logo-plain-Transparent
  • APRacing-logo
  • Competition_supplies
  • GDS2
  • garrett_logo
  • Aerocom-Logo-main
  • altair
  • Ansys_logo_WEB